The League of Women Voters of

the Lima Area is governed by a board. elected by the general membership,

at an annual meeting in May.  Board meetings are held monthly.  League members are invited to attend.

Candace Newland - President

Mary Wilkin - Vice President

Chuck Wolfe - Secretary

Alaina Morman - Treasurer


Linda Morrow - Voter Service Chair

Jo Derryberry  - Board Member

Sue Ann Shaw - Program Chair

Shannon Quinn -  Membership Chair

The Board

About the league

                                                 League of Women Voters  of the Lima Area


"Let us not seek the Republican answer or the Democratic answer, but the right answer."

John F. Kennedy

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy."

Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr.

The LWV is a grassroots organization where its members are the decision-makers.  It is political because Leagues take action on a wide variety of governmental issues on a national, state and local level.  It is non partisan because the organization does not support candidates or parties.  The LWV can support issues after a thorough study results in support of the issue.